modemmanager: reset to 'no' plmn if nothing is configured

If a configured 'plmn' is deleted from the configuration between a connection
setup, it will continue to be used because the modem remembers it.

Therefore, the 'plmn' stored in the modem must be deleted when a new
connection is established if it is no longer in the configuration.

Signed-off-by: Florian Eckert <fe@dev.tdt.de>
(cherry picked from commit fa6198e36b)
This commit is contained in:
Florian Eckert committed 2024-11-15 11:19:42 +01:00
1 parent 5ae505b1fe
commit 4488098bdc
1 file changed
+5 -2
@@ -673,11 +673,14 @@ proto_modemmanager_setup() {
[ "$?" -ne "0" ] && return 1
fi
[ -z "${plmn}" ] || {
if [ -z "${plmn}" ]; then
modemmanager_set_plmn "$device" "$interface" "" "$force_connection"
[ "$?" -ne "0" ] && return 1
else
echo "starting network registration with plmn '${plmn}'..."
modemmanager_set_plmn "$device" "$interface" "$plmn" "$force_connection"
[ "$?" -ne "0" ] && return 1
}
fi
# setup connect args; APN mandatory (even if it may be empty)
echo "starting connection with apn '${apn}'..."